UP Catholic 00 01 2019 E Edition Page 1

OFFICE OF THE BISHOP Most Reverend John F. Doerfler, STD, JCL jdoerfler@dioceseofmarquette.org Bishop of Marquette MaryAnn Bernier, (906) 227-9115 mbernier@dioceseofmarquette.org Vice-Chancellor Executive Assistant to the Bishop and to the Chancellor Ecclesiastical Notary Mass Stipends Letters of Good Standing (Priests/Deacons) Papal Blessings Diocesan Archives ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE Timothy Thomas, Ext. 114 tthomas@dioceseofmarquette.org Executive Director of Admin. & Finance Human Resources Carol Parker, Ext. 105 cparker@dioceseofmarquette.org Diocesan Accountant Parish Accounting, Budgets Parish Human Resources Investment Pool - General Questions John Waldo, Ext. 138 jwaldo@dioceseofmarquette.org Director of School Finance Tuition - Schools Schools Accounting/General Ledger Budgeting - Schools Parishes/Schools Service Agreements School Human Resources PDS Administrator - Parishes/Schools Zoom Video Conferences ACA Coordinator Wendy Negri, Ext. 104 wnegri@dioceseofmarquette.org Accounting Assistant UPCSA Coordinator Supervisor of Administrative Assistant Accounts Payable Accounts Receivable Lay Employee Benefits Investment Pool - New Funds/Deposits/ Withdrawals UPCSA Pledges & Receivables Needy Parish/School Loan - Accts. Receivable Diocesan Parishioner Database The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Address Changes Diocesan Collection Proceeds Irene McCauley, Ext. 135 imccauley@dioceseofmarquette.org Adm. Asst. to Dir. of Admin. & Finance Accounts Receivable Clergy Benefits Clergy/Lay 403B Retirement Coordinator Diocesan Collections Schedule Financial Transactions Coordinator (Build- ings & Construction/Renovation, Capital Campaign Requests, Gifts & Bequests, Leases, Parish/School Loans & Lines of Credit, Real Estate Transactions) Investment Pool Reports (Quarterly) Investment Pool Annual Video Conference Parish Annual Financial Reports (PAFR) & Governance Reports Parish Audits Policy Manuals Risk Management/Asbestos Management St. Joseph Association Coordinator Adm Asst. to Diocesan Cemeteries Laura Murawski, Ext. 101 Adm. Asst. to Admin & Finance Receptionist - Admin. & Finance Secretary/Bookkeeper Annual Workshop School Annual Reports (SAR) Assist with School & Parish Service Agreements David Roggemann, Ext. 133 droggemann@dioceseofmarquette.org Maintenance Supervisor STEWARDSHIP & DEVELOPMENT Terri Gadzinski, Ext. 108 tgadzinski@dioceseofmarquette.org Executive Director of Stewardship & Devel- opment and U.P. Catholic Foundation, Inc. Gift Planning Stewardship & Development Assistance to Parishes Peggy Weber, Ext. 161 pwebrrr@gmail.com School Advancement Coordinator Angelina Juidici, Ext. 156 ajuidici@dioceseofmarquette.org Adm. Asst. to Stewardship & Development and U.P. Catholic Foundation, Inc. Legacy of Faith Grants & Catholic Service Awards Diocesan Grants EVANGELIZATION & EDUCATION Mark Salisbury, Ext. 127 msalisbury@dioceseofmarquette.org Executive Director & Superintendent of Catholic Schools Cassie LaTourneau, Ext. 137 clatourneau@dioceseofmarquette.org Adm. Asst. to the Superintendent Parish Annual Adm. Report (PAAR) Denise Foye, Ext. 130 dfoye@dioceseofmarquette.org Director of Catechesis & Adult Faith Formation Catechist Formation Diocesan Confirmation RCIA/Rite of Election Sacramental Preparation Spring Study Day Hospitality Lecture Greg Gostomski, Ext. 125 ggostomski@dioceseofmarquette.org Director of Youth, Young Adult & Family Ministry Boy Scouts/Girl Scouts Parish Catechetical Training & In-Service Youth Rallies/World Youth Day Family Ministry Natural Family Planning COMMUNICATIONS John Fee, Ext. 129 jfee@dioceseofmarquette.org Executive Director of Communications The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Editor Diocesan Website Administrator Hattie Hanold, Ext. 134 hhanold@dioceseofmarquette.org The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Asst. Editor Parish & School Website Questions Sheila Wickenheiser, Ext. 131 swickenheiser@dioceseofmarquette.org Adm. Asst. for Communications, Marriage Tribunal & Vocations Baptism/Wedding/Death Announcements The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Questions Diocesan Communicator Deacon Stephen Gretzinger, (906) 863-7460 upc@new.rr.com The U.P. Catholic Newspaper Advertising Manager MINISTRY PERSONNEL Father Mike Woempner, (906) 227-9107 mwoempner@dioceseofmarquette.org Vicar General Martha Tomasi, Ext. 155 mtomasi@dioceseofmarquette.org Adm. Asst. to Ministry Personnel Adm. Asst. to Director of Permanent Diaconate Clergy Services Safe Environment Program Deacon Thomas Moseley, Jr., Ext. 103 tmoseley@dioceseofmarquette.org Director of Permanent Diaconate Prison Ministry Rev. Ben Hasse, (906) 290-2434 benjhasse@yahoo.com Director of Vocations Campus Ministry Victims Assistance Coordinators: Stephen Lynott at (844) 495-4330 Diane Tryan at (844) 694-4362 OR Write: Victims Assistance Coordinator c/o Catholic Social Services of the UP 1100 Ludington St. Suite 401 Escanaba MI 49829 Please mark the letter "Personal and Con- fidential" and indicate in your letter how you wish to be contacted (by phone or by letter). We always encourage you to report the incident to local civil authorities. The Diocese of Marquette reports all allegations to the appropriate civil authorities. OFFICE OF CANONICAL SERVICES & DIVINE WORSHIP Very Rev. Daniel Moll, Ext. 154 dmoll@dioceseofmarquette.org Chancellor Judicial Vicar Marriage Tribunal Marriage Dispensations Vicar for Religious Canonical Questions Samuel Holmberg, Ext. 122 sholmberg@dioceseofmarquette.org Director of Sacred Music Deacon Tom Foye, Ext. 126 tfoye@dioceseofmarquette.org Director of Divine Worship Sheila Wickenheiser, Ext. 131 swickenheiser@dioceseofmarquette.org Ecclesiastical Notary Rev. Benedetto Paris, (906) 341-5355 bparis@dioceseofmarquette.org Defender of the Bond Promoter of Justice CATHOLIC SOCIAL SERVICES OF THE U.P. Kyle Rambo, Executive Director (906) 227-9119 Adoptions and Home Licensing Counseling (Individual, Marital, Family, Crisis Pregnancy) Foster Care (Infant & Older Children) Licensed Substance Abuse Counseling/ Treatment Mental Health Services and Support Anger Management CSS Office locations: Escanaba: (906) 786-7212 Marquette: (906) 227-9119 Iron Mountain: (906) 774-3323 Alpha Omega-Iron Mountain, (906) 828-1600 Alpha Omega-Escanaba, (906) 233-7177 Residential Rehab Facility for Men SPECIAL MINISTRIES Bishop Baraga Association Lenora McKeen, (906) 227-9117 lmckeen@bishopbaraga.org Executive Director Cassie LaTourneau, (906) 227-9117 clatourneau@bishopbaraga.org Administrative Assistant Rev. Timothy Ferguson, (906) 789-6244 Chaplain Holy Cross Cemeteries Neil Newcomb, (906) 225-0191 Diocesan Cemeteries Director & Marquette Manager Thomas Stannard, (906) 786-4685 Escanaba Manager Hospitals, Elder Care, Prison Ministry Rev. Jeff Johnson, (906) 250-5079 Chaplain of Hospitals, Elder Care & Prison Ministry for the City of Marquette 2019 Diocesan Directory of Services Phone Extensions and E-mail Addresses Toll Free: 1-800-562-9745 Direct: (906) 227-9XXX Fax: (906) 225-0437 See the latest contact list online: www.DioceseofMarquette.org/contactus Mailing address: 1004 Harbor Hills Dr., Marquette, MI 49855-8897 Wi k h i E t 131 Find the most current information online at: www.dioceseofmar- quette.org/contactus

Next Page